Cheer Coach Awards


NDCCA Cheer Coach Longevity Award

The NDCCA recognizes cheer coaches for their years of services, and the important role they play in helping their cheerleaders learn the fundamentals of cheerleading, along with important life skills - hard work, discipline, team work, responsibility, etc.

Since these individuals deserve to be recognized, the NDCCA presents awards to the coaches for attaining significant number of years of service (5, 10, 15, etc.) during the winter competition. To be recognized, the coach needs to be accurate when indicating their years of service on the membership form.

The recognition program is open to all NDCCA members. 

Coach of the Year

The North Dakota Cheer Coaches Association Coach of the Year is someone who has coached a minimum of 3 years and has made a significant impact in cheerleading, their school, and the lives of those they have coached.  They exemplify the highest standards of sportsmanship, ethical conduct, and moral character. 

If you would like to nominate a current NDCCA member who meets these qualifications, please use the Coach of the Year form to submit their name for consideration.


  • Download, fill out, and mail in Coach of the Year nomination form by January 1

    If no applications for nominations for "Coach Of the Year" before by Jan 1st, the board will nominate 3 NDCCA member coaches who will be presented and voted on by the membership of NDCCA by January 15th.


Past Recipients

2014-2015 Paula Goldmann, Beulah HS

2015-2016 Billie Ann Caya, Bismarck HS

2016-2017 Barb Reese, Stanley HS

2017-2018 Ramona Borke, Hillsboro-Central Valley HS

2018-2019 Cebe Schneider, Dickinson HS

2019-2020 Angie Speiser, Minot HS

2021-2022 Tammy Duursma, Century HS

2022-2023 Courtney Pierce, Mandan HS